Bradford Movie Makers
 About Us   News   Videos   Syllabus   Articles   Directions   Links 

View PDF version Here

BMM Syllabus 2021 / 2022

CINEMAS CAN OPEN

Monday 17 May 2021
Welcome Back - ‘Tour of the work done.’
(Some members may not be there until June 21st)

Monday 24 May 2021
Club Night

Monday 31 May 2021
Bank Holiday

Monday 7 June 2021
Club Night

Monday 14 June 2021
Club Night

OUT OF LOCKDOWN

Monday 21 June 2021
Welcome back and tour of the club
Film Theme of the night ‘From Fear to Freedom’

Monday 28 June 2021
Choose Summer Walks
and Show Films.

Monday 5 July 2021
Club night

Monday 12 July 2021 2pm
Summer Walk

Monday 19 July 2021
Club Night

Monday 26 July 2021
Summer Walk Evening

Sunday 1 August 2021 12noon
FILMING the EDIT IN CAMERA (2020-21 season)

Monday 2 August 2021
Club Night

Monday 9 August 2021
EDIT IN CAMERA COMPETITION (2020-21 season)

Monday 16 August 2021 2pm
SUMMER PICNIC

Monday 23 August 2021
FILM TO A RECORD & 5 MIN COMPETITIONS (2020-21 season)

Monday 30 August 2021
Bank Holiday

Monday 6 September 2021
KEITH’S MOVIE MUSIC NIGHT

Monday 13 September 2021
60 SECONDS FILM & 10 MIN COMPETITION (2020-21 season)

Monday 20 September 2021
Club Night

Monday 27 September 2021
GOLDEN TURKEY COMPETITION (2020-21 season)
Best Gag Reel, Spoof, Brave Attempt or a Total Turkey!
Be the hero, with that zero

Monday 4 October 2021
Club Night

Monday 11 October 2021
ANNUAL HOLIDAY COMPETITION
(New date - Awards Night first week in December 2021)

Monday 18 October 2021
ANNUAL FILM COMPERTITION
(New date – Awards Night first week in December 2021)

Monday 25 October 2021
A MEMBER’S SHOWCASE

Monday 1 November 2021
Annual General Meeting

Monday 8 November 2021
PRESIDENTS NIGHT

Monday 15 November 2021
FILM TO A THEME - ‘TWIST’

Monday 22 November 2021
Club Night

Monday 29 November 2021
Club Night

Monday 6 December 2021
AWARDS NIGHT AT THE CLUB 2021
Note you will only have the award trophies until, 25 April 2022

Monday 13 December 2021
Club Night

Monday 20 December 2021
Christmas Party
Bring food, wine and beers

Monday 27 December 2021
NO MEETING – CHRISTMAS

Monday 3 January 2022
NO MEETING - NEW YEAR

Monday 24 January 2022
Club Night

Monday 21 February 2022
Club Night - Syllabus chat

Monday 7 March 2022
HOLIDAY COMPETITION (2021-22 season)

Monday 14 March 2022
ANNUAL COMPETITION (2021-22 season)

Monday 21 March 2022
Club Night

Monday 28 March 2022
FILM TO A RECORD & 5 MIN COMPETITIONS
(2021-22 season)

Monday 4 April 2022
GOLDEN TURKEY COMPETITION
(2021-22 season)
Best Gag Reel, Spoof, Brave Attempt or a Total Turkey!
Be the hero, with that zero

Monday 11 April 2022
Club Night

Monday 18 April 2022
Easter Bank Holiday

Monday 25 April 2022
60 SECONDS FILM & 10 MIN COMPETITION (2021-22 season)

Monday 2 May 2022
Bank Holiday

Monday 9 May 2022
Club Night

Monday 16 May 2022
ANNUAL DINNER AND AWARDS 2022

Monday 23 May 2022
Annual General Meeting

Monday 30 May 2022
President's Night

The 2021-22 ‘Edit in Camera’ will take place after the Annual Awards
unless people want to walk around in the cold?

SUMMER WALKS - 2022

Home